Board of Management


  • Mr André GOIG, Regional Director, EAME, Syngenta Seeds SAS


  • Mr Emmanuel CHANTELOT, Chair of EuropaBio Healthcare Biotechnology Council; Senior Director, Shire

  • Mr. Ricardo GENT, Chair of EuropaBio National Assocaitions Council; Executive Director of the German Association of Biotechnologies (DIB)

  • Mr. André GOIG, Chair of EuropaBio Agri-Food Council (ad interim); Regional Director EAME, Syngenta Seeds SAS

  • Mr. Thomas Reese SAYLOR, Chair of EuropaBio SME Platform; Chief Executive Officer, Arecor Ltd. representing BIA

  • Mr Stephan TANDA, Chair of EuropaBio Industrial Biotechnology Council; Board Member Royal DSM 


  • Mr. Ian HUDSON, President EMEA, DuPont de Nemours International sàrl.

Members of the Board

  • Mr Mahon BRENNAN, Western Europe Seeds and Traits Director, Monsanto

  • Dr. Ricardo GENT, Executive Director, representing Deutsche Industrievereinigung Biotechnologie (DIB)

  • Dr. Michael GILLEN, Director, representing the Irish BioIndustry Association (IBIA)

  • Dr. Peter HEINRICH, representing BIO Deutschland e.V.

  • Dr. Carlo INCERTI, Sr Vice President, Head Global Medical Affairs, representing Genzyme Corporation

  • Dr. Harald LAUKE, President Specialty Chemical Research, representing BASF SE

  • Mrs. Petra LAUX, Head of Global Public and Goverment Affairs, representing Novartis

  • Mr. Thomas NAGY, Executive Vice President, representing Novozymes

  • Mrs. Maria Luisa NOLLI, Founder & CEO of Areta International s.r.l., representing Assobiotec

  • Dr. Walter PFEFFERLE, Senior Vice President Business Line Bioproducts, representing Evonik industries AG

  • Prof. Dr. Lukas PFISTER, Executive Director European Public Policy, representing MSD (Europe)

  • Dr. Andrea RAPPAGLIOSI, Vice President Market Access, Vaccine Advocacy & Medical Affairs, representing Sanofi Pasteur MSD

  • Mrs. Pascale RICHETTA, Vice-President, Western Europe & Canada Operations, representing AbbVie

  • Dr. Fernando ROYO, President, Genzyme Foundation (Spain), representing ASEBIO

  • Mr. Guy TALBOURDET, Chief Executive Officer, representing Roquette Frères

  • Prof. Dr. Arjen VAN TUNEN, CEO, representing Keygene

  • Mr. Jan WISSE, Managing Director, representing Niaba

  • Mrs. Nathalie MOLL, Secretary General, representing EuropaBio - ex-officio


Last update: 17 February 2014