EuropaBio’s four sectorial councils are led by industry expert members and decide on policy positions and actions for the organisation.

Agri-Food Council

Chairman (ad interim)  :                    Mr. Frederic ARBOUCALOT, Bayer Europe
Secretariat : Mr. Beat SPATH
Link to Council About Agricultural Biotech


Healthcare Council

 Chairman : Mr. Emmanuel CHANTELOT, Shire
Secretariat : Ms Miriam GARGESI
Link to Council


Industrial Biotechnology Council

Chairman : Mr. Stephan TANDA, Royal DSM
Secretariat :              Mrs. Joanna DUPONT-INGLIS
Link to Council About Industrial Biotech


National Associations Council

Chairman : Mr. Ricardo GENT, DIB
Secretariat :                        Ms. Rosalind TRAVERS
Link to Council