Governance & Councils

Members of the Board


  • Mr. Tjerk DE RUITER, Chief Executive Officer, representing Corbion


  • Mrs. Anouk DE VROEY, Chair of EuropaBio Healthcare Biotechnology Council; Senior Director Government Affairs & Policy EMEA; representing Janssen, Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
  • Dr. Peter HEINRICH, Chair of the EuropaBio SME Platform; representing BIO Deutschland e.V.
  • Mr. Matthew MORAN, Chair of the EuropaBio National Associations Council; Head of the Irish Biotech Association; representing IBIA
  • Dr. Walter PFEFFERLE, Chair of EuropaBio Industrial Biotechnology Council; Senior Vice President New Business Development; representing Evonik Industries AG


  • Mrs. Petra LAUX, Head of Global Public and Goverment Affairs; representing Novartis

Regular Members

  • Mr. Ion AROCENA VELEZ, General Manager; representing the Spanish Bioindustry Association (ASEBIO)
  • Mr. Steve BATES, Chief Executive Officer; representing the BioIndustry Association (BIA)
  • ​Mr. David EARNSHAW, Associate Vice President for Public Policy Europe & Canada; representing MSD Europe Inc.
  • Mrs. Tina FANOE, Vice President Business Operation EMA; representing Novozymes A/S
  • Dr. Ricardo GENT, Executive Director; representing the German Association of Biotechnology Industries (DIB)
  • Dr. Carlo INCERTI, Chairman of the Board, representing MolMed S.p.a.
  • Mr. Peter KURTZHALS, Senior Vice President and Chief Scientific Advisor; representing Novo Nordisk A/S
  • Mr. Marcel LECHANTEUR, President and General Manager France, Benelux, North West Africa and European Affairs; representing Lilly
  • Mr. Macy MERRIMAN, Government and Industry Affairs Lead – Europe, Middle East, Africa; representing Corteva Agrisciences
  • Mr. Neil MULCOCK, Vice President for Government Affairs and Policy for Europe (including Russia and Turkey), Middle East and Australia; representing Gilead Sciences
  • Dr. Maria Luisa NOLLI; representing Assobiotec
  • Dr. Marcus REMMERS, Chief Technology Officer; representing Royal DSM NV
  • Dr. Carsten SIEDEN, Senior Vice President White Biotechnology Research; representing BASF
  • Prof. Dr. Arjen VAN TUNEN, CEO; representing Keygene
  • Mrs. Annemiek VERKAMMAN, Managing Director; representing HollandBIO
  • Mr. Justin WOLFE, Europe, Africa and Middle East Head of Seeds, representing Syngenta

Secretary General